Recently I went to a close relative’s wedding, I know the couple well. And of course like all great things, this was a great thing too. I was happy and more importantly the couple was happy. The groom and bride are deaf and mute and ever so beautiful. They are lovely together and separate like sugar and tea.  I love that. I think sometimes in the rush of things to come, to plan, to proportionate, to wonder, we forget that miracles exist. I remember speaking to him once, using the little sign language and alot of paper to articulate my words that if he was seeing someone. And in reply, he confessed: ” I don’t know where to look.” And now a few years later, he’s a husband to a beautiful person, and I wonder back to that conversation; little miracles do exist and happen all around us. They come into our lives in different forms and wander about trying to catch our attention, and more often then not we miss them.

As I approached the couple to congratulate, I gleamed my large toothed smile and thought…oh how oh how could words possibly escape me.